Next Week’s A Big One

So next week’s schedule for me goes like this. Multiple homework assignments, two tests and the worst thing that could happen to me on a test week: a new Fire Emblem game. This one’s gonna be tough.

Back in the month of ForeverAgo, I put my copy of Fire Emblem: Awakening on reserve for that Gamestop preorder bonus in the form of an art book. Even though I was sad to miss out on the Fire Emblem bundle, I wanted the art book. I’ve managed to see a copy of the art book from a lucky Canadian who got the game early, and I wasn’t sold. Even though it was full of good concept arts, I’ve fallen into some spare cash; just enough to do what  thought I wouldn’t be able to do: preorder the bundle. While I won’t be able to get the art book and a physical copy of FE:A, I only lose 50 bucks out of my pocket. Sweet? You bet it is.

Also, I managed to watch the leaked ending for Dead Space 3, and I kind of regret it. Not that I spoiled it, but for how it ended. I won’t spoil anything for you guys, but let’s just say that  EA Games didn’t disappoint to a certain demographic. Even though it’s not released yet, and being more into the lore than the actual gameplay, I’m anxious to see if Dead Space 3 is going to be the last installment in the series. There’s room to shit out a sequel if they wanted, but the game does close itself nicely, so it exists in the middle ground of the middle ground. The Dead Space series doesn’t really hold my attention like Monster Hunter or something along those lines, but I don’t want the series to die because they do come up with some cool things every once in a while. I guess we’ll have to see in the future.

Anyways, just a small update for you guys about what I’m up to. Hopefully I can get some good stuff to write about this month, with wallet permitting, so let’s pray for the best!

Share your thoughts! Or not. I can't tell you what to do:

