Site Maintenance! Need Some Opinions!

If you couldn’t tell, I’ve done a little work on the blog. Swept the floors, changed the sheets, and added some columnar organization over on yonder starboard side (including a e-mail subscription button! HOLY CRAP!) I thought that it looked pretty bland, so a little clutter of things that look like site related stuff makes it look like I know what I’m doing. Also, I noticed that the header picture’s dimensional requirements changed on me, so now all of my header pictures look too small. Fantastic.

So, with the new layout in place and my headers fucked up, I thought I’d be a good time to ask my readers about my site theme. Right now, I’m using a pretty basic get-up; something simple to allow me to get used to how this blog hosting works. Seeing as how my blog has lasted more than two weeks, it might be a good idea to bring it up to par with some nicer looking sites. SO, I’ve narrowed down the options to four options (three, not including the one I’m using right now).

skep

Skeptical

Skeptical right here looks very clean and resembles what I’m already running, but with a slightly cleaner look and those nifty black side labels

trit

Triton Lite

Triton Lite has got the cool “multiple tiles” thing going on, but I don’t know how it does on organization. Still, with these many tiles visible, maybe it won’t need as much effort to get things in their place?

oxy

Oxygen

This is the one I was partial to when asking my girlfriend for an opinion. The small preview block things look pretty cool, and overall looks a lot more professional (hahahahahaha good one Obe. You, being professional).

So, there are the new themes I’ve chosen, along with Pilcrow, which is what I’m running right now. Even if the theme changes, I’ll either redo or create new header images, so it won’t look AS shitty as it does at the moment. Help me pick guys!

2 responses to “Site Maintenance! Need Some Opinions!

Share your thoughts! Or not. I can't tell you what to do:

