Words Cannot Express My Sorrow: Fire Emblem Physical Copies Delayed

febundle (2)

Fire Emblem: Awakening release date: Today

When I was supposed to get my bundle: Today

List of stores around me who don’t have FE:A OR the bundle: All of them.

I have literally made almost 15 calls to everyone in the city who sells video games, and no one has Awakening. Nintendo dun goofed on their shipping, and because of that, anyone who wants a physical copy or the 3DS bundle has to wait till later in the week to get their spoils.  I had heard rumors about Gamestop having delays in certain area, but I didn’t expect other stores to be suffering as well, so all fingers are pointed at Nintendo’s shipping branch on this one.

For those who can’t wait, the eShop is ready to take your order. Just grab some points and start downloading. I’d do the same, but i sold my 3DS to pay for the bundle :c

I was gonna do a review unboxing and everything. I had it all planned out, but then BAM, this happens. As soon as I walked into Gamestop, my bro gave me this dreadful look. I could see the angst and frustration in his eyes. He came around the corner and hugged me, and said in a solemn voice: “It’s not here, dude. It won’t be till Friday.”

Needless to say, we cried for a good 30 to 40 minutes.

1358315083907

How I feel right now, but with more tears.

I have no clue how I’ll make it through this week without murdering someone. Ugh.

Share your thoughts! Or not. I can't tell you what to do:

