Double Surprise Tuesday For Obe!

So I have a friend who works at Best Buy, and he managed to get his hands on one of the promotional posters for Fire Emblem: Awakening. I swung by his apartment after classes today for a “surprise” and was thoroughly happy when I got this beauty of a poster.

Clipboard

Another beautiful addition to my rapidly decreasing wall space.

It’s made of a very high quality poster board, and by my eyeball measurements, measures around 5 feet high and 1 & 1/2 feet across.

It features Chrom and Marth taking their clashing battle pose under the watch of a mysterious figure. Near the bottom, it features the usual things an advertisement poster has: advertisements. Gotta do whatcha gotta do I guess.

DSCN2491

A welcome sight for when i walk into my room.

Being a surprise, I didn’t have a frame prepared for my poster, so I used craft foam clipped inside of a pants hanger. Kind of low tech, but it’s been hanging for about 7 hours so far and there’s no indication of any kind of damage. by the way, do they even make frames this big? I hope so.

DSCN2492

Hell, it works for now.

So the title says there’s two surprises in the title, so what’s the second one?

I can’t tell you :3

DSCN2493

Poogie censor over the personal info. Poogie denies your attempting stalkings and postal pipe bombs.

Back in the holiday season, my cousins Cheeks sent me a cardboard treasure chest of Tamagatchis. I said I would send him a gift when I found him something he’d like, but it took me a while to find something, and I think I have it. Only problem is that I’m not sure if the sense of humor I packed into it will click, so here’s hoping to this working! I’ll reveal what it is when he confirms the package arriving, so I hope you guys think it’s as funny as I hope it’ll be.

Share your thoughts! Or not. I can't tell you what to do:

