“The Stomping Land” Prototype Kickstarter

stomping

Well, right in the middle of finals week, someone on Facebook posts this, and I couldn’t not share this with you all. Alex Fundora, indie game dev, released a video of his new game, The Stomping Land about a week ago, and opened a Kickstarter to fund it starting today. Instead of explaining the game, I’ll just let you watch the explanatory video:

A multiplayer survival game based on outsmarting huge carnivores and ruining other players’ camps? Well, hell, that sounds awesome.

As stated, the Kickstarter opened today, and has surprisingly received over half of the required money in one day alone. As I’m writing this, Fundora has raised $11,671 of his required $20,000.

Well shit, people REALLY want this game, and I guess I do too.  Looking at the game got me slightly hyped up.

Well, gotta keep this article short, as I’m studying right now. Hopefully The Stomping Land will be cheap, as I’d like to get my hands on it.

Share your thoughts! Or not. I can't tell you what to do:

