Sanctum 2 and Anomaly 2 Now Available

Clipboard

Recently, and by recently I mean yesterday, the long waited sequels to Sanctum and Anomaly were released on Steam. Why am I writing about this a day late? Well, I started playing Mabi and got super distracted, sooooooo…

Sanctum 2

Sanctum was a weird game to me: tower defense mixed with a first person shooter? I thought that those genres were such an odd combination, but nevertheless, my friend gifted a copy to me to play together, and I enjoyed the ever living fuck out of myself. You start off each round by placing your various towers across a track and managing existing towers. Then, when the round begins, you can use various weapons to assist your towers in clearing out the hoards of mobs that try to storm your Nexus, humanity’s last hope at survival. It’s actually more engaging than the typical tower defense game in my opinion, and 4 player co-op is a blast, especially at later levels. With all of the new weapons, tower types, and enemy types, I’m picking up Sanctum 2 as soon as possible.

Sanctum 2 is available on PC, Xbox 360, and PS3.

1

Anomaly 2

To be honest, I didn’t play the first Anomaly. I heard about it, but never seemed interested in it. When I looked at Anomaly 2 before release, it kind of reminded me of a Lost Planet-esque tower defense game, with the player taking the role of the attacking forces. This game looks pretty fun, and I’ll probably try it out when it goes on sale sometime. I’d buy it with Sanctum 2 but, yknow, college student.

Anomaly 2 is a PC exclusive, available from their site or on Steam.

Anomaly-2-Is-Now-Officially-the-Best-Tower-Defense-on-Steam-for-Linux

Share your thoughts! Or not. I can't tell you what to do:

