My 100th Post! My Thanks and A Question

800px-Usdollar100front

Thanks to all of my readers!

Wow. One hundred posts. From my first post on August 9, 2012, to May 27, 2013, I’ve written and posted 100 pages on to this blog. Just me and a keyboard for this entire time, typing away my thoughts on something that’s made a big impact on me in the course of my life: video games.

To be honest, I didn’t expect my blog to do as well as it has been doing. I expected to get shot down from lack of readers and shut the blog down within a month or two.A simple, on a whim project that didn’t seem to have much hope. it was a train wreck waiting to happen.

1369601956754

I can’t really make a caption to do this .gif justice. i finally got to use it though!

Over the months, though, people who also enjoy video games have been reading my work.  Whether they like my content or not is unknown to me, but the simple fact of reading something that I put my time in to writing really encourages me to write something else. Sure, I might not post everyday, but I’m just an average guy, juggling gaming, life, work, and school. However, I’m glad that people find my opinions and articles readable and, God forbid, even enjoyable.

At the moment I am typing this, my blog has received 3,715 views and has 38 people currently subscribed to get e-mail notifications of my latest posts. That just blows my mind and warms my little heart up and makes me feel like my work hasn’t been in vain.  Before this post gets even more erratic in terms of topics because I have no idea how to pick a topic and stay with it, I just wanted to say thank you to everyone who has read my blog and subscribed. Your support keeps the desire to write within my heart feel like it’s on fire!

rocky444

That line sounds really familiar. Where have I..? Eh, it’ll come to me eventually.

On a final note, I thought long and hard about what I wanted to do to celebrate this 100th post, but I just couldn’t think of anything! That’s why I’m turning to my faithful and beautiful readers for your input!

The question is: What would you like to see from me in honor of my 100th post? A tour of my room, like every other Youtuber? A special picture? A certain article? I’m willing to do pretty much anything for you guys, so get to commenting! What will you guys eventually think of?

1367622394124

Surprise me!

5 responses to “My 100th Post! My Thanks and A Question

  1. I say stick with what your doing and put out a detailed page about your thoughts on the video game industry.

  2. Pingback: Pokemon X/Y Global Release/200th Post! | | Obelion13 |·

Share your thoughts! Or not. I can't tell you what to do:

