E3 Recap – Nintendo Direct

57E

Today Nintendo hosted their Nintendo Direct, where they showed off their working titles and new-in-development games. They started with Pokemon X and Y, then moved to oncoming games and ports for the 3DS, Wii U, and the Nintendo eShop. After that, they cover Wind Waker HD, Wonderful 101, Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze, and Bayonetta 2. And to top it off? The long awaited Super Smash Brothers trailer. Upcoming will be the recorded stream from Nintendo, then my thoughts on select topics. There’s too many eShop titles and ports in the direct that I don’t really care about, so you guys watch the Direct, then I’ll just talk about what was featured towards the end because I wanna :3

Pokemon X and Y: Fairy Type

mqdefault

Well the rumors of light and sound were shot down pretty hard with this new type. I’m all for new types, but Fairy seems kind of odd to me. Least dragon types have another weakness now. Those horsefuckers…

pokemon-dragon-types-dragon-pokemon-club-26367761-377-191

I’ll talke great pleasure murdering you all without Ice Beam now. Especially you, Kingdra. You asshole, you.

Wind Waker HD

wind-waker-hd-banner

Now coming to you: The remake that not a lot of people asked for!

Wind Waker used cell shading as their graphical style, so I don’t really see what the motive of porting it in Hd was. Still, it looks okay, I guess. Why not port another Zelda game? I mean, Wind Waker is my favorite Zelda game, but even I think it was a dumb move. Maybe Majora’s Mask should’ve gotten some love this time around.

MJMCell2

Ocarina of Time got the remake. Why not Majora’s now?

Bayonetta 2

bayonetta2

Nice, uh, game you’ve got there, miss.

Well I didn’t get to play all of the first Bayonetta, but I liked what I did play. Maybe I’ll pick this up if I ever get a Wii U, since it’s been touted so far as an exclusive. For gameplay, yeah, but a little for that delicious redesign. Women with short hair just look good, okay? Worked for Emma Watson.

emma-watson_growing-out-a-pixie2

Just saying

Monolith Soft’s X

x_monolith_soft_03

Have I ever mentioned my soft spot for mechs?

HnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnngOhGooooooooooood. This game looks so fuuuuuuuuuuun. If it has multiplayer, then I’d have multiple, overflowing boners. I’m tempted to buy a Wii U for this and the new Smash Bros, but I’m waiting for the dust to settle to compare Ps4 and Wii U. Oh, speaking of Smash Brothers…

Super Smash Brothers Wii U/3DS

Super_smash_bros_logo

IT’S FINALLY HERE

It finally happened guys. After years and years of pitching the idea, Megaman finally makes his Smash debut alongside the surprise newcomer, the Animal Crossing villager. how pumped am I? On a scale of one to ten, I’m FUCK YEAH MEGAMAN FUCK YEAH VILLAGER OH SHIT LOOK AT SAMUS AND LINK AND THE FUCKING SITE AND NNNNNNNAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGH

screen-5 asfae

MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMF~

I’ve rewatched the trailer about six times so far and my mind is just running amuck with possible candidates I’d love to see get put in. Maybe I’ll share my list with you guys at some point, but for now, I’ve got too much excitement for the new Smash to sit still. Anyways, stick around for my E3 Recap Recap post, where I give my review on the total of E3 this year!

Also, to make you feel old, Brawl came out February 2008, Melee was November 2001, and the original was April 1999. Jeeze.

Share your thoughts! Or not. I can't tell you what to do:

