Memories – Fucking Baraka

Capture

Ever have one of those irrational fears as a children? Did you grow out of it? Most people have a normal fear, like spiders, snakes, heights, or clowns. My irrational fear is fucking Baraka. Yknow, from Mortal Kombat. I first played Mortal Kombat when I was in elementary school sometime, and it was always against my brother. I had a preference to the ninja characters because, fuck, ninjas are cool when you’re a kid. Sub-zero, Scorpion, Ermac, and Noob Saibot were all my most used characters. My brother jumped around, but when he really wanted to torture me, he played Baraka.

I wasn’t very good at Mortal Kombat, but him? He knew almost every fatality for his favorite characters, and he wasn’t shy about using them. After a while, those souless eyes and those menacing teeth just got to me, and now Baraka just makes me a bit nervous when I look at him.

1680009-mk2_baraka

I guess it’s because that my brother was a far better player than I was, so even if I tried my hardest, this demonic horse fucker would always end up crossing his arms and giving that smug look of his.It’s an odd mix of anger and disappointment, but now that I’m older, it’s mostly just anger now. Fuck Baraka, you cunt.

Baraka-and-Shao-Kahn

One response to “Memories – Fucking Baraka

Share your thoughts! Or not. I can't tell you what to do:

