My Tabletop Track Record

overviewsetup copy

Before I get into specific experiences with games in the incoming articles, I’d like to list off some official games I’ve played so far and see if any of my readers have played any as well.

Dungeons and Dragons 4th Edition

DungeonMaster-2

The fourth edition of the quintessential role-playing game, Dungeons and Dragons has had people playing it since the 70’s. In fact, my dad remarks quite often that he was playing DnD since before Basic Dungeons and Dragons (1st edition) was published in 1977. While I had quite an experience with Basic DnD when I was a child, DnD 4e was the first tabletop game I played during my teenage years and it was quite a joyride. 4th edition was also the longest running game system I’ve played, although I swapped between a player and the Dungeon Master and it wasn’t always the same campaigns. While I could detail my various characters, I’ll leave that for another day and another article.

Call of Cthulhu

Cthulhu Rlyeh Rising

Investigation meets “JESUS CHRIST WHAT IS THIS WHY HAS THAT MAN EXPLODED INTO BATS AAAAAAAAAAAAAAH” in Call of Cthulhu. I was never the Game Master for CoC, but I’ve played a handful of games. Maybe one day I’ll get around to telling you all about Georigio Gustavo and his sax of justice.

Pathfinder

Pathfinder-Snow-Dragon

We recently moved one of our DnD 4e campaigns to Pathfinder over an online tabletop host, and for the short while I played it I enjoyed it. Easy to learn, easy to play. I wouldn’t mind playing more but at the moment I have no group to play with. Hope I can play again

 

Those are all of the official systems  I can remember playing, but I’ve also played and created a few of my own systems. I’ll tell you guys about it one day. Why not just tell you now? Because if I did, I’d run out of things to write about!

I’ve also been curious as to how many of my readers play tabletop games as well as video games. Mind filling out a poll?

Leave a comment with what systems you’ve played if any! Let’s talk tabletop!

2 responses to “My Tabletop Track Record

  1. Speaking of which, I’ve been looking for games to play in/run. Since our pathfinder games died out I’ve started organizing stuff down here in the south. Our latest passion has been superheroe RPGs (Mutants and Masterminds to be precise). If we migrated to Roll20 would you be intrested?

Share your thoughts! Or not. I can't tell you what to do:

