Site Update!

Yeah, I know I’ve been pretty lazy with the blog lately, and yeah, I know I haven’t written anything in like, three weeks, but here I am once again to tell you guys about how I’m switching up the blog a bit.

For starters, I’ve noticed that I do mostly video games, which I’m okay with, but I’d like to post different things once in a while. Video games aren’t my only hobby, as I’m a big fan of anime, tabletop games, and building models, so I’m adding additional pages for them. I don’t know how often I’ll be updating them, but I want a place to put those kind of posts if I make them. Also, I’m going to try my best to not post as much video game news as I did; when I start going overboard with it, I start sounding like IGN or some shit. My blog is mainly video games, but at the core of things, it’s still MY blog, and I don’t just have one hobby.

To reflect on the update, I”ll also add a few site headers based on the new hobby pages I’m adding. I don’t know when they’ll go up, but they’ll get there sometime. I think.

categories

  • Roll Initiative! – The Tabletop gaming section. Everything from stories to tips and inspiration for campaigns and characters
  • The Couch – Watch any good anime lately? Want to know my favorites movies? Check here!
  • Obe’s N’ Crafts – The section for any kind of small craft or model kits I do. This is a new hobby of mine so check it out!

Keep in mind that I’m still taking classes at school and I still work mornings, but I’m going to try my best to keep updating regularly. Sorry that I’ve been lazy about it, but I needed time away from typing all day long. The break’s over, so now I’m gonna try my best to not drop the ball.

1380051016401

Or revolver, in this case.

 

Share your thoughts! Or not. I can't tell you what to do:

