My Favorite Console?

gamecube-console

This is something I thought of when I was reviewing my library. No matter what console was your first or what generation you entered gaming in, everyone has a personal favorite. Most people will consider the selection of games when they think of their favorite console, but maybe you like a console for other reasons, like it being your first or something.

While the first consoles I regularly played were the Super Nintendo/N64, my personal favorite console is the Gamecube. The Gamecube has most of my favorite games of all time in its library. Super Mario Sunshine, Metroid Prime 1 and 2, Sonic Adventure 2 Battle, Kirby Air Ride, Timesplitters: Future Perfect, F-Zero GX, Final Fantasy: Crystal Chronicles, hunter the Reckoning, Luigi’s Mansion, The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker, Super Smash Bros. Melee, Mario Kart: Double Dash, Wario World, and Custom Robo are just a few that I can think off of the top of my head. Reading over that list and thinking about all of those great games makes me feel like

1396996544466

WE UP ALL NIGHT TO THIS SOOOOOOONG

Most of my friends had Playstation 2s, so I was the only one with a Gamecube, so it gave me an unending supply of people to play the Gamecube’s awesome multiplayer gameswith. Coupled with that sweet handle and handy bottom “storage units” for a middle schooler to hide some cash and you’ve got an awesome console. Gamecube is my favorite; haters can fuck off, yo.

ifyoudontthinkthatsthecoolestshit

2 responses to “My Favorite Console?

    • Gamecube had a little something for everyone, whether they were younger or older. I was 7 when the Gamecube released and I played primarily Gamecube games alongside other stuff till I got my first laptop a few years ago. Hell, I still play my Gamecube games these days; just had a great match of Custom Robo yesterday lol.

Share your thoughts! Or not. I can't tell you what to do:

