Shulk Confirmed for Smash Bros. 3DS/Wii U

shulk

Straight from England – I mean Xenoblade Chronicles comes Shulk, wielder of the Monado. Using his Monado arts, he can swap between multiple modes to maximize efficiency in battle. Shulk’s presence also gives the leak that was, well, leaked, some validity. Will we be seeing Bowser Jr and the Duck Hunt Dog sometime soon..?

While he looks fun to play, I’m not sure how I feel about his inclusion in Smash. It’s true that Xenoblade sold very well and is quite popular, Shulk has an odd feel to him that, in my opinion, doesn’t mesh well with Smash Bros. Don’t get me wrong, I’m still going to try him out like every newcomer, but I would’ve preferred another character.

I CAN REALLY FEEL IT is an odd line to introduce yourself with though. I preferred TIME TO TIP THE SCALES.

NEDSoiI

Share your thoughts! Or not. I can't tell you what to do:

