Obe’s Jukebox #20 – Shantae – We Love Burning Town

wf_thumbnail_22

So I’m sitting here and thinking to myself, “Damn, it’s been almost a week since I’ve written, but I don’t want to just do another fuckin’ review… What should I do?” Then, looking at my home page for inspiration, I realized that I post about video game music! What a lucky break!

For the 20th song in the Jukebox, we’re going with a song from one of my favorite series, Shantae. A series of great platformers with an adorable heroine and charming characters. What’s not to like?

Track Name: We Love Burning Town

Game: Shantae and the Pirate’s Curse

System: 3DS, Wii U, PC

Composer: Jake Kaufman

I really don’t have much to say about this song other than it’s catchy as shit. What started in the original game got carried over the years and ended up in this updated version. Honestly, when I first played Shantae and the Pirate’s Curse, this song was stuck in my head for days on end. If you’ve never played the Shantae series, give it a go. The games are extremely fun and well made, with good comedic writing to boot.

1440132309884Plus, all of the soundtracks are fucking excellent tier. One song really doesn’t do them justice, so go play them god dammit.

2 responses to “Obe’s Jukebox #20 – Shantae – We Love Burning Town

  1. Not gonna lie, your jukebox posts have gotten me to play, listen to, and enjoy more music and games than any other site or magazine out there. Keep up the excellent work! :D

Share your thoughts! Or not. I can't tell you what to do:

